Buhari Approves Establishment Of Three New Federal Polytechnics

President, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari.

President Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR) has approved the establishment of three New Federal Polytechnics in the country.

This was contained in a statement issued by the Director, Press and Public Relations, Federal Ministry of Education, Ben Bem Goong on Monday, April 11, 2022.

Goong said the Polytechnics are to be sited in Umunnoechi in Abia State, Orogun in Delta State and Kabo in Kano State.

According to the Director, the new Institutions are to commence academic activities in October, 2022.

This brings to thirty six (36) the number of Federal Polytechnics in the country. All States of the Federation now have one Federal Polytechnic each.

Previous articleVP Osinbajo Hosts APC Senators To Iftar Dinner
Next articleSen. Barau Lauds Buhari Over New Polytechnic In Kano

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.