Fashedemi Temitope Resumes As New Permanent Secretary, Ministry Of Power

R-L: Outgoing Permanent Secretary,Nebeolisa Anako presenting Handover note to incoming Permanent Secretary, Temitope Peter Fashedemi at the Power House recently.

Following the recent deployment of Permanent Secretaries to man various Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) by the Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), Mr. Temitope Fashedemi has resumed office as the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Power.

This was disclosed in a statement signed by the Senior Information Officer of the Ministry, Margaret Oyinboade (Mrs) on behalf of the Director, Information/Press, on Wednesday, 31st August, 2022.

At a brief handover ceremony, Mr. Fashedemi thanked the Ministers, the outing going Permanent Secretary and the Staff of the Ministry for the warm reception accorded him on his arrival and pledged his commitment in ensuring improvement in the Power Sector and in delivering on the Ministry’s Mandate, promising to continue from where his predecessor stopped.

Fashedemi enjoined the staff, to work as team, adding that “as a family we are better positioned to achieve the mandate of the Ministry of Power”.

Outgoing Permanent Secretary, Nebeolisa Anako in his remarks, expressed his appreciation to the Management and Staff of the Federal Ministry of Power for the alloyed support and cooperation he received from them in the course of his duties, noting that he had also learnt a lot from them.

He thanked the Honourable Minister and the Minister of State for Power for their favorable leadership disposition and guidance he enjoyed while piloting the affairs of Federal Ministry of Power.

He enjoined Staff to accord the new Permanent Secretary the same cooperation given to him, in regards to delivering on the Ministry’s Mandate.

Director, Finance and Account, Mr. Tayo Adewumi on behalf of the Management and Staff of Ministry of Power, thanked the outgoing Permanent Secretary for his exemplary leadership and mentorship, while wishing him greater successes in his new Ministry.

He assured the incoming Permanent Secretary of the total support, loyalty and commitment of management and staff of Federal Ministry of Power.


Previous articleHow LG Promotes Healthy Lifestyle With New Model Refrigerator
Next articleTwo Soldiers Killed, Others Injured In Katsina Terrorist Ambush


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.