Gombe State Governor Heads Baylesa Reconciliation, Election Committee


Gombe State Governor, Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya and others has been inaugurated as Chairman/Members APC Reconciliation/Election Committee For Bayelsa Central, West Senatorial District By-Elections.

Speaking on Tuesday during the inauguration at the party’s National Secretariat in Abuja, the Chairman, Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Mai Mala Buni expressed gratitude to have them inaugurated as Chariman and members of the reconciliation and election committee for Baylesa Central and West Senatorial District by-election.

Buni further recalled the ugly and unfortunate crisis that have rocked the party in the past which threatened its existence and resulted in the dissolution of the Adams Oshiomhole-led National Working Committee and the emergence of the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention which he happens to be the Chairman.

He therefore revealed that his committee had so far reconciled life threatening challenges for the party in 11 States across the federation, and will continue to work hard for the interest of the party. .

He therefore tasked Governor Mohammed Inuwa Yahaya and his committee members with “the mandate of providing genuine reconciliation to give every party member in Bayelsa state, a true sense of belonging. You should therefore be just, fair, transparent and objective in executing your assignment. We should always place party interests over and above personal interests and carry everyone on board for us to succeed”.

“Similarly, your committee is mandated to mobilize, strategize and deliver Bayelsa Central and West Senatorial districts to the party. Our success in this election is very crucial and strategic because of the need to have more supporting hands in the national assembly for improved collaboration and synergy with the President Muhammadu Buhari GCFR administration to successfully execute its policies and programmes to improve the lives of Nigerians”, he added.

Speaking further he said, “It has become imperative for us as the leading political party in Nigeria to build a virile, strong, vibrant and more united APC that would serve beyond, two, three, four or even five terms of office to ensure continuity and consolidation of the gains the party has achieved. This remains the surest way to fully actualize our manifesto and improve the lives of Nigerians.
We must not allow the good foundation laid by the President Muhammadu Buhari government to be wasted and for Nigeria to be taken back to the dark ages”.

The inaugurated Committee members include:
Governor, Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya – Chairman
Senator Ovie Omo-Agege – Vice Chairman.
Bar. Ekemini Cletus Udoh – secretary.
Senator Abdullahi Sahabi- Member
Senator Ali Ndume – Member
Senator Uba Sani – Member
Amb Fatima Goni – Member
Senator Chris Adegije – Menber
Alhaji Yusuf O. Ocholi – Member
Chief Enyi o. Enyi – Member
Pearl Ekebong Inwang – Member

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.