BBNaija Laycon Releases New Album- ‘I Am Laycon’

BBNaija Laycon.

BBnaija season five winner, Olamilekan Agbeleshe popularly know as ‘Laycon’, has released his second album titled ‘I Am Laycon’.

The 27-year-old rapper made this announcement on his social media page page on Friday.

His new EP has ten tracks which includes, ‘Filthy Intro’, ‘B.B.W’, ‘Monrovia Hf-531’, ‘Selfish’, ‘Drunk in Love’, ‘Underrate’, ‘Ride’, ‘Angry Birds’, ‘Love and Light’, and ‘Dues’.

The editor’s note reads: “Operating at the intersection of his personal life and involvement in reality shows, Laycon’s sophomore album I Am Laycon reflects his learnings, mood and outlook. Relaying an array of experiences through expressive lyricism, the project soundtracks a rising star’s journey,” read the editor’s note.

The ‘Fierce’ crooner’s latest album comes after the success of his debut album, ‘Shall We Begin’.

He released his first album in 2020, shortly after he won the BBNaija season five show.

The rapper was recognized by the Grammy Recording Academy on July 2, after he delivered a soulful performance of ‘All Over Me’, his hit song.

The Academy praised the rising popularity of Afrobeats as a music genre and how artistes like Laycon are changing the narrative.


Previous articleICPC Arraigns PRODA DG For Alleged N23.5m Fraud
Next article‘Who Wants To Be A Millionaire’ Set To Return After 4 Years

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.