Nigerian Institute Of Architects Admits New Fellows

The Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education, and President of the Nigerian Institute of Architects, (NIA), Arc. Sonny S. T. Echono has said that the Institute was set to admit new fellows into its fold in the coming days.

The President stated this when officials of the Institute led by Arc. Moradeke Okunrinboye paid him a one-day working visit in his office in Abuja.

TheFact Nigeria gathered that some Architects write the NIA Professional Practice Examination at many sitting before gaining admission into the Institute.

According to the President, deserving Architects for the Fellowship which had been approved by the Executive Council of the Institute were:

Arc. Kabir Ibrahim
Arc. Margaret Maria Dada Marquis
Arc. Marcus Oreoluwatomi Asenuga
Arc. Gbebaje Das
Arc. Olamilekan Adegbite
Arc. Olatunde Amos Ojo
Arc. Oliaku Okafor-Mba-Uboma
Arc. Solomon Zomuche Labafilo
Arc. John Chabiri Ali Shallangwa
Arc. Mike Uriel Ogbechie
Arc. Mohammed Aminu Attah
Arc. Abubakar Audu-Bako
Arc. Wilson Olumide Osikoya
Arc. Waziri Mustapha Bulama
Arc. Alexander Oyewole Adegboye
Arc. Audu Sule Katagum
Arc. Joseph Adom Kyaagba
Arc. Bassey Eyo Ekpo
Arc. Iheanacho Adrian Ezeocha
Arc. Samuel Adebayo Amole
Arc. Ernestina Eneh
Arc. Christine Mamiroro Olaoluwa
Arc. Dominic Enyeobi Nwagbo
Arc. Stella Nonyelum Zubairu

Other categories of awards to be announced include:
Distinguished Service Awards
Honorary Fellows
Patrons of Architecture
Media Awards

Speaking earlier, Architect Moradeke told the President that the Institute stood ready to work with line Ministries including the Federal Ministry of Education for the development of critical infrastructure for the Nation.

Previous articleWizkid’s ‘Made In Lagos’ Hits One Billion Streams In One Year
Next articlePTAD Launches Software Solution, “I AM Alive” To Mitigate Pensioners’ Burdens

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.