Adamu To Inaugurate Governing Council Of New Institutions, Board Of NSSEC

Minister of Education, Mallam Adamu Adamu

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, will inaugurate the Governing Councils of new Federal Polytechnics and Colleges of Education, as well as the Board of the National Senior Secondary Education Commission, NSSEC, on the 18th and 20th of January, 2022, respectively.

Director Press and Public Relations, ministry of education, Ben. Bem Goong disclosed this in a press statement on Sunday, January 9, 2022.

TheFact Nigeria gathered that the inauguration of the governing council was in response to the need to strengthen governance and administration in the institutions and render their performance more responsive to the expectations of the present Administration.

The new polytechnics are:
Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Oyo State, Federal Polytechnic, Ohodo, Enugu State, Federal Polytechnic, Shendan, Plateau State, Federal Polytechnic Ugep, Cross River State, Federal Polytechnic, Monguno, Borno State, Federal Polytechnic, Wannue, Benue State, Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina State, Federal Polytechnic Kaltungo, Gombe State.

The new Colleges of Education are:
Federal College of Education, Gidan Madi, Sokoto State, Federal College of Education, Jamaare, Bauchi State, Federal College of Education, Odugbo, Benue State, Federal College of Education, Isu, Ebonyi State, Federal College of Education, Iwo, Osun State, Federal College of education, Ekiadolor, Edo State.

The statement also announced that Chairmen and members of the Governing Councils/Board were to present copies of their Curriculum Vitae and personal identification at 9.00am, on each day, at the venue of the inauguration for accreditation.

Previous articleLG Levels Up Laundry Experience With Latest Washing, Drying Solutions
Next articleWe Have Arrested 89 Touts At Abuja, Lagos Airports- FAAN

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.