FG Approves Establishment Of Seven New Tertiary Institutions

President Bola Tinubu has approved the conversion of four Colleges of Education to Federal Universities of Education, the establishment of two Federal Universities of Agriculture, two Federal Universities of Medical and Health Sciences and five Colleges of Education.

The development was contained in the statement issued by the Director, Press and Public Relations, Federal Ministry of Education on behalf of the Minister of Education on Friday, October 20, 2023.

The statement listed approved institutions for which the establishment process would commence immediately to include:

- Advertisement -

“Federal Universities: The Federal University of Medical and Health Sciences, Kwale, Delta State Federal University of Agriculture, Mubi, Adamawa State

“Colleges of Education converted to Federal Universities of Education: Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo, Ondo State, Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Owerri, Imo State

“Colleges of Education: Federal College of Education, Ilawe Ekiti, Ekiti State, Federal College of Education, Ididep, Ibiono, Akwa Ibom State, Federal College of Education (Technical), Yauri, Kebbi State”.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button