Tinubu Selects El-rufai, Wike, Alake, Others For Ministerial Positions

L-R: Former Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike and Former Governor of Kaduna State, Nasiru El-rufai.

Former Governors of Kaduna and Rivers States, Nasiru El-rufai and Nyesom Wike, alongside the former Commissioner for Information and Strategy in Lagos State, Dele Alake have been nominated by President Bola Tinubu to serve under his government.

28 nominees from across the states of the Federation made the first batch of the list submitted on the floor of the National Assembly on Thursday, July 27, 2023, for screening and confirmation.

The release of the list has brought to rest the apprehension that the list may not be released before the 60-day constitutional deadline.

Recall, that former President Muhammadu Buhari unveiled his ministerial list six months after his inauguration in 2015.

The slow takeoff of Buhari’s administration led to the Fifth Amendment to the 1999 Constitution which mandates the President to transmit the names of his ministerial nominees to the National Assembly within 60 days in office.

Others on the list are:
– Abubakar Momoh
– Amb. Yusuf Miatama Tukur CON
– Arch. Ahmed Dangiwa
– Barr. Hannatu Musawa
– Chief Uche Nnaji
– Dr. Betta Edu
– Dr. Dorris Aniche Uzoka
– H.E. David Umahi
– H.E. Badaru Abubakar CON
– Rt. Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo
– Hon. Nkiru Onyeojiocha
– Hon. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo
– Hon. Stella Okotette
– Hon. Uju Kennedy Ohaneye
– Mr. Bello Muhammad G.
– Mr. Lateef Fagbemi SAN
– Mr. Muhammad Idris
– Mr. Olawale Edun
– Mr. Waheed Adebayo Adelabu
– Mrs. Iman Suleiman Ibrahim
– Professor Ali Pate
– Professor Joseph
– Senator Abubakar Kyari
– Senator John Eno
– Senator Sani Abubakar Danladi




Previous article‘Over 30,000 Skilled Nigerians Work With Expatriates To Build Refinery Complex’
Next articleDSA Seeks More Payloads On Proposed NigComSat2&3


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.