Breaking: Kano Tribunal Removes Yusuf, Declares Gawuna As Winner

The Kano Governorship Election Petition Tribunal has removed Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf of the New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP) and declared Nasir Gawuna of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of the March 18 governorship election.

The three-man panel ordered the deduction of 165,663 votes from Gov. Yusuf’s total votes as invalid votes. The court ruled that the 165,663 ballot papers were not stamped or signed therefore, were invalid.

Consequently, the court ordered the withdrawal of certificate of return which INEC presented to Governor Yusuf and directed a certificate of return to be issued to Gawuna.

Details shortly…

Previous articleNCC Introduces New Fixed Lines Numbering Format
Next articleOPINION: Broadband Connectivity And NCC Advocacy

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.