CIBN Honours NDIC Executive Director, 11 Others

The Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN) has honoured the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC)’s Executive Director, Operations, Mr Mustapha M. Ibrahim and eleven (11) other NDIC Senior Executives with Honorary Awards.

Director, Communication & Public Affairs, NDIC, Bashir A. Nuhu disclosed this in a statement on Thursday, in Abuja.

The awards, according to the statement, were in recognition of the Corporation’s excellence in professionalism and expertise which has contributed to the Corporation’s achievements in protecting depositors and financial system stability.

- Advertisement -

Mr. Ibrahim was awarded with an Honorary Fellowship of the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN) H(FCIB) along with NDIC Director Academy, Francis A. Agboola, during the 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture in Lagos.

The CIBN investiture event with the theme: Bridging the Infrastructure Deficit: The Role of Financial Institutions”, also featured the investiture of CIBN Honorary Senior Members H(CIB) on NDIC Director Strategy Development, Mrs. Stella Henshaw, NDIC Director Insurance & Surveillance, Mr. Aliyu Abdulhameed Mohammed, Head of MD’s Office, Mr. Iliasu Ibrahim Sani, NDIC Controller, Kano Zonal Office, Mr. Usman Aladire Shehu, and six (6) others.

NDIC Executives (back row, standing) were inducted as Honorary Senior Members of the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN) along with Distinguished Honorary Fellows (front row, seated) at the 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture in Lagos. The CIBN Fellows include Mr. Wole Adeniyi, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc, Dr (Mrs.), Adaeze Udensi, Acting Managing Director/CEO, Titan Trust Bank Ltd, Mr. Mustafa Chike-Obi, Chairman Bank Directors Association of Nigeria/ Chairman Fidelity Bank Plc, Mr. Mustapha Muhammad Ibrahim, Executive Director, Operations Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC), Mr. Lamido Abubakar Yuguda, Director General, Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

The 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture awarded 387 members from the finance and banking sectors of the economy.

The awards were given in recognition of their meritorious services, commitment to professional responsibilities and valuable contributions to the industry in particular and the economy in general.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button