NAF Appoints New Branch Chiefs, Spokesperson, Others 

Chief of the Air Staff (CAS), Air Marshal Oladayo Amao, has approved the appointment and redeployment of new Branch Chiefs, Air Officers Commanding (AOCs) and other senior officers.

NAF in a statement signed by Group Captain Joel Abioye for Director of Public Relations and Information said, the move, which also includes the appointment of a new spokesperson, was part of routine exercise aimed at ensuring operational efficiency and effective service delivery.

TheFact Daily reports that the newly appointed Branch Chiefs were: Air Vice Marshal (AVM) Jackson Yusuf, formerly, Chief of Policy and Plans (COPP), Headquarters NAF (HQ NAF), but now the Chief of Defence Policy and Plans (CDPP), Defence Headquarters (DHQ), Abuja, AVM Idi Lubo, erstwhile Commandant Armed Forces Resettlement Centre, but now Chief of Policy and Plans (COPP) HQ NAF.

AVM Mohammed Yakubu, immediate past Commandant Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT) was appointed Chief of Aircraft Engineering, HQ NAF, while AVM Ayoola Jolasinmi, former CDPP, DHQ is now the Chief of Defence Space Administration; and  erstwhile Commandant Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji, AVM Anthony Tuwase is now the Chief of Defence Transformation and Innovation (CDTI), DHQ.

Furthermore, AVM Paul Masiyer is now the Chief of Logistics, HQ NAF; AVM Ibikunle Daramola the former Air Officer Commanding (AOC), Ground Training Command (GTC) is appointed the Chief of Communications Information Systems (CCIS), HQ NAF; AVM Samuel Chinda now takes over as Chief of Air Intelligence, HQ NAF while AVM Anthony Ndace is now the Air Secretary, HQ NAF.

In the same vein, AVM Emmanuel Wonah, former Chief of Aircraft Engineering is now the Commandant Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji; AVM Charles Ohwo, former CDTI is now the Commandant Armed Forces Resettlement Centre, Lagos; AVM Paul Jemitola, the immediate past Air Secretary is now the Commandant, Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna and AVM Abraham Adole as the Commandant, Air Force War College, Makurdi.

The newly appointed AOCs are AVM Sayo Olatunde, former Commandant Air Force War College who is now the AOC, Ground Training Command, Enugu, and AVM Ebimobo Ebiowe is now the AOC Mobility Command, Yenagoa.

Also, former Director of Public Relations and Information (DOPRI), Air Commodore Edward Gabkwet has been appointed Commander 551 NAF Station, Jos while Air Commodore Wapkerem Maigida is now the new NAF Spokesperson.

Abioye also said that Air Conmodore Olayinka Oyesola takes over as the Air Component Commander (Joint Task Force North East) Operation HADIN KAI.

The Air Chief, while congratulating the new appointees, charged them to bring their professional experiences to bear and continually explore new methods of proffering workable solutions and renewed strategies to resolving the security challenges in the country.

“The newly appointed and redeployed senior officers are expected to assume their offices on or before Friday, 6 January 2023”, the statement said.

Previous articleFG Releases N13.89Bn For Payment Of CPS Retirees
Next articleNew COVID-19 Variants Not In Nigeria – NCDC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.